Kim Myhr

Kim Myhrs album «You me» (2017) received fantastic reviews in the press and was in 2018 nominated to Nordic Music Prize, together with Björk, Susanne Sundfør and 9 other Nordic artists. The album consists of layers upon layers of acoustic and electric guitars, electronic elements, percussion and drums.


In the concert version of the record, Kim Myhr is bringing with him the three percussionists: Tony Buck (The Necks), Ingar Zach (Huntsville, Dans les arbres) and Michaela Antalová, in addition to the guitarists Daniel Meyer Grønvold, David Stackenäs and Adrian Myhr. Together the group create an ocean of sound the listener can really swim inside. A hypnotically groovy and hallucinating music.


"Kim Myhr is a master of slow-morphing rhythms and sun-dappled textures that seem to glow from the inside...It’s an album to bolster the spirits and ground the nerves: travelling music for big-sky vistas."


The Guardian


«delicate and suffused with beauty, yet exudes a power derived from the clarity of its creative vision. Truly, an ocean of sound» 




«a tremendous piece of music»



«surely a minor masterpiece»



20 Best Classical Releases of 2017

Scotland Herald