Punkt 2021

We’re happy and proud to announce the Friday and Saturday program for Punkt 2021. Like last year, the program is based on artists living in Norway, and like last year, we anticipate days of high quality music in high quality surroundings.

This has been a challenging year, but it has given musicians the opportunity to take a step back and create new music. Thus, there will be no less than three release concerts and one commissioned work at Punkt 2021:

Super-quartet SKRIM (Gard Nilssen / Morten Qvenild / Ståle Storløkken / Stian Westerhus) release their first album, Eivind Aarset 4tet will also present a new album, and Dark Star Safari (Jan Bang / Erik Honoré / Eivind Aarset / Samuel Rohrer / John Derek Bishop) release their second album.

It is also important for us to present new names. This year we have commissioned the talented singer/songwriter Benedikte Kløw Askedalen to create a work for Punkt. Askedalen’s concert will be live remixed by the fabulous Maja S. K. Ratkje.

Violinist Harpreet Bansal comes with her band and guest musician Svante Henryson, and another seminal violinist, Nils Økland, also visits us with his band. So does the brilliant saxophonist and singer Håkon Kornstad. And DJ Strangefruit returns to play records at the end of each night.

The Thursday program and the live remixers will be announced later, but there will only be a limited amount of Day Passes available for each day (no Festival Pass), so you should be very quick. In the unlikely event of a cancellation, tickets will be refunded.

Get your Day Passes here.

Please see the Program page for when the various musicians perform. Artist bios will be published soon.

We look forward to seeing you at Punkt 2021!